

Project 2016-02 Modifications to CIP Standards Drafting Team

September 19-20, 2017 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. September 21, 2017 | 8:30 a.m. – Noon

Administrative

- 1. Introductions / Chair's remarks
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Review NERC Antitrust Compliance Guidelines and Public Announcement¹
- 4. Review meeting agenda and objectives

Agenda Items

- 1. Review industry comments
 - a. CIP-012-1 and associated documents
 - b. Control Center definition
 - c. Technical Rationale and Justification
- 2. Outreach plan
 - a. Review events attended (since previous meeting) and recap feedback
 - b. Review / update future event schedule assignments
- 3. Review of action items / assignments
- 4. Future meetings
- 5. Adjourn

¹ See page 4.



Attachment 1				
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	Straw Vote	Conference Call/Web (Y/N)
Christine Hasha	Electric Reliability Council of Texas	Co-Chair		
David Revill	GSOC	Co-Chair		
Steven Brain	Dominion Energy	Member		
Jay Cribb	Southern Company	Member		
Jennifer Flandermeyer	Kansas City Power and Light	Member		
Tom Foster	PJM Interconnection	Member		
Richard Kinas	Orlando Utilities Commission	Member		
Forrest Krigbaum	Bonneville Power Administration	Member		
Philippe Labrosse	Hydro-Quebec TransEnergie	Member		
Mark Riley	Associated Electric Cooperative, Inc.	Member		
Katherine Street	NERC	NERC Staff		
Mat Bunch	NERC	NERC Staff		
Shamai Elstein	NERC	NERC Staff		
Marisa Hecht	NERC	NERC Staff		
Sean Cavote	NERC	NERC Staff		
Howard Gugel	NERC	NERC Staff		



Attachment 1				
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	Straw Vote	Conference Call/Web (Y/N)
Steve Noess	NERC	NERC Staff		
Tom Hofstetter	NERC	NERC Staff		
Tobias Whitney	NERC	NERC Staff		
Mike Keane	FERC	FERC Staff		
Dave Norton	FERC	FERC Staff		
Ken Lanehome	Bonneville Power Administration	PMOS		
Ash Mayfield	Grand River Dam Authority	PMOS		



Attachment 1				
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	Straw Vote (Y/N)	Conference Call/Web (Y/N)
Christine Hasha	Electric Reliability Council of Texas	Co-Chair		
David Revill	GSOC	Co-Chair		
Steven Brain	Dominion Energy	Member		
Jay Cribb	Southern Company	Member		
Jennifer Flandermeyer	Kansas City Power and Light	Member		
Tom Foster	PJM Interconnection	Member		
Richard Kinas	Orlando Utilities Commission	Member		
Forrest Krigbaum	Bonneville Power Administration	Member		
Philippe Labrosse	Hydro-Quebec TransEnergie	Member		
Mark Riley	Associated Electric Cooperative, Inc.	Member		
Katherine Street	NERC	NERC Staff		
Mat Bunch	NERC	NERC Staff		
Shamai Elstein	NERC	NERC Staff		
Marisa Hecht	NERC	NERC Staff		
Sean Cavote	NERC	NERC Staff		
Howard Gugel	NERC	NERC Staff		



Attachment 1				
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	Straw Vote (Y/N)	Conference Call/Web (Y/N)
Steve Noess	NERC	NERC Staff		
Tom Hofstetter	NERC	NERC Staff		
Tobias Whitney	NERC	NERC Staff		
Mike Keane	FERC	FERC Staff		
Dave Norton	FERC	FERC Staff		
Ken Lanehome	Bonneville Power Administration	PMOS		
Ash Mayfield	Grand River Dam Authority	PMOS		



Attachment 1				
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	Straw Vote (Y/N)	Conference Call/Web (Y/N)
Christine Hasha	Electric Reliability Council of Texas	Co-Chair		
David Revill	GSOC	Co-Chair		
Steven Brain	Dominion Energy	Member		
Jay Cribb	Southern Company	Member		
Jennifer Flandermeyer	Kansas City Power and Light	Member		
Tom Foster	PJM Interconnection	Member		
Richard Kinas	Orlando Utilities Commission	Member		
Forrest Krigbaum	Bonneville Power Administration	Member		
Philippe Labrosse	Hydro-Quebec TransEnergie	Member		
Mark Riley	Associated Electric Cooperative, Inc.	Member		
Katherine Street	NERC	NERC Staff		
Mat Bunch	NERC	NERC Staff		
Shamai Elstein	NERC	NERC Staff		
Marisa Hecht	NERC	NERC Staff		
Sean Cavote	NERC	NERC Staff		
Howard Gugel	NERC	NERC Staff		
Steve Noess	NERC	NERC Staff		



Attachment 1				
Name	Company	Member/ Observer	Straw Vote (Y/N)	Conference Call/Web (Y/N)
Tom Hofstetter	NERC	NERC Staff		
Tobias Whitney	NERC	NERC Staff		
Mike Keane	FERC	FERC Staff		
Dave Norton	FERC	FERC Staff		
Jan Bargen		FERC		
Ken Lanehome	Bonneville Power Administration	PMOS		
Ash Mayfield	Grand River Dam Authority	PMOS		



NERC Antitrust Guidelines

It is NERC's policy and practice to obey the antitrust laws and to avoid all conduct that unreasonably restrains competition. This policy requires the avoidance of any conduct that violates, or that might appear to violate, the antitrust laws. Among other things, the antitrust laws forbid any agreement between or among competitors regarding prices, availability of service, product design, terms of sale, division of markets, allocation of customers or any other activity that unreasonably restrains competition. It is the responsibility of every NERC participant and employee who may in any way affect NERC's compliance with the antitrust laws to carry out this commitment.

Disclaimer

Participants are reminded that this meeting is public. Notice of the meeting was posted on the NERC website and widely distributed. The notice included the number for dial-in participation. Participants should keep in mind that the audience may include members of the press and representatives of various governmental authorities, in addition to the expected participation by industry stakeholders.

NERC Standards Development Process-Participant Conduct Policy

http://www.nerc.com/pa/Stand/Documents/Standards%20Development%20Process-Participant%20Conduct%20Policy.pdf

NERC Email Listserv Policy

http://www.nerc.com/pa/Stand/Documents/Email%20Listserv%20Policy%2004012013.pdf