

Membership of the Member Representatives Committee for 2021 – 2023

September 17, 2021

MRC Roster 2021-2023			
Sector	Terms Expiring February 2022	Terms Expiring February 2023	
	Voting Members		
Chairman	Paul Choudhury		
Vice Chairman	Roy Jones		
1. Investor-Owned Utility	Thad Ness	Jennifer Flandermeyer	
2. State/Municipal Utility	John Twitty	John Haarlow	
3. Cooperative Utility	Greg Ford	Jason Marshall	
4. Federal/ Provincial Utility	Sylvain Clermont	Edison Elizeh	
4. Federal/ Provincial Utility ¹	Martin Huang		
5. Transmission-Dependent Utility	Terry Huval	Bill Gallagher	
6. Merchant Electricity Generator	Sean Cavote	Martin Sidor	
7. Electricity Marketer	Brad Cox	Chris Haas	
8. Large End-Use Electricity Customer	Venona Greaff	Travis Fisher	
9. Small End-Use Electricity Customer	Darryl Lawrence	Michael Moody	

Article VIII, Section 4 of the NERC Bylaws substantially state:

In addition to the requirements for composition of the Member Representatives Committee specified in Section 1 of this Article VIII, the Member Representatives Committee shall contain a number of Canadian voting representatives equal to the percentage of the NEL of Canada to the total NEL of the United States and Canada, times the total number of voting members on the Member Representatives Committee, rounded up to the next whole number. If the annual selection of members of the Member Representatives Committee pursuant to Section 3 of this Article VIII does not result in the number of Canadian voting representatives provided for herein on the Member Representatives Committee, then the candidate who received the highest fraction of the sector vote among those candidates who would have qualified as Canadian voting representatives but were not elected to the Member Representatives Committee shall be added to the Member Representatives Committee. Additional Canadian voting representatives shall be added to the Member Representatives committee through this selection process until the Member Representatives Committee includes a number of Canadian voting representatives equal to the percentage of the NEL of Canada to the total NEL of the United States and Canada, times the total number of voting members on the Member Representatives Committee, rounded up to the next whole number. Provided, that no more than one such additional Canadian voting representatives shall be selected from a sector, except that if this limitation precludes the addition of the number of additional Canadian voting representatives required by the previous same sector. Such additional Canadian voting representatives of the sectors in which they stood for election, and shall serve terms expiring at the next annual meeting of the Member Representatives Committee pursuant to Section 7 of this Article VIII....



MRC Roster 2021-2023		
Sector	Terms Expiring February 2022	Terms Expiring February 2023
10. ISO/ RTO	Gordon Van Welie	Barbara Sugg
10. ISO/ RTO ²	Lesley Gallinger	
11. Regional Entity	Liz Jones (Texas RE)	
11. Regional Entity	Melanie Frye (WECC)	
12. State Government	vacant	Matt Schuerger
	Non-Voting Members	
Canadian Provincial	David Morton	
Canadian Federal	Tab Gangopadhyay	
U.S. – Federal	Pat Hoffman	
U.S. – Federal	David Ortiz	
Regional Entity	Tom Kent (MRO)	
Regional Entity	Harvey Reed (NPCC)	
Regional Entity	Todd Hillman (SERC)	
Regional Entity	Simon Whitelocke (RF)	
Secretary	Kristin Iwanechko	

Id.