

ATCTDT June 19, 2006 Meeting Notes:

The team reviewed table of NOPR proposed changes. The team discussed adding columns to spreadsheet to indicate whether the suggested item from the NOPR was a reliability change, business change, whether this is addressed under the MOD standards already. The group also approved adding whether an item in the NOPR applies to Network Response/Rated System Path methods. The team agreed to add indication where the NOPR states that the FERC "seeks comments". Bill Blevins will have the staff extract this from the NOPR into a table. Laura Lee will add the questions discussed at the St Louis meeting. Bill Blevins also provided the updated Rated System Path Document that Chuck Falls reviewed at the St. Louis meeting.

The team discussed FERC Technical conference. Bill Blevins informed the team no date set yet for conference on NOPR. Bill Blevins informed the team he has notified FERC of the drafting team desire to participate.

Bill Blevins provided a Power Flow simulation model so the team could discuss differences between the approaches (Rated System Path, Network Response and AFC methodologies). Chuck Falls led discussion on the Rated Path Simulation. Dennis Kimm and Larry Middleton led discussion on the Network Response AFC Method. Laura Lee and DuShaune Carter led discussion on the ATC.

The team revised MOD-001-1. Bill Blevins reviewed NERC staff comments to MOD-001. Maureen Long suggested the team edit the purpose statement of the MOD-001 standard. It was also suggested the team modify the language in R1 and R2. Kiko Barredo suggested revising R2 so it is clear that either Rated System Path Method or Network Response Method is applicable. Bill Blevins will make the revisions and to send the changes to the group. Larry Middleton will add definitions for Rated System Path, Network Response and Existing Transmission Commitments. DuShaune Carter will provide a marked up version of MOD-001 for discussion to next call. This will include modifications to the Network response method.

Future meetings the team rescheduled the conference call and WebEx for July 3 and July 7.

Attendance:

Matthew T. Ansley
Kiko Barredo
Charles Falls
E. Nick Henery
Raymond K Kershaw
Dennis Kimm
Ross Kovacs
Laura Lee

Cheryl Mendrala
Larry Middleton
Robert J. Morasco
Narinder K. Saini
Matthew E. Schull
Jerry Smith
Shannon Black
DuShaune Carter
Nathan Schweighart